Anchor Bay Escapee Serial Killer Starring Dominic Purcell

Anchor Bay Escapee Serial Killer Starring Dominic Purcell
+75% Like This Article of 4 Votes!

Anchor Bay Entertainment will be releasing suspense thriller serial killer Escapee. The Blu-rau-ray and DVD will drop April 16, 2013. Escapee is written and directed by Campion E. Murphy. Escapee stars Dominic Purcell (Blade Trinity, The Gravedancers), Christine Evangelista (The Joneses), Faith Ford, Melissa Ordway (Ted) , and Carly Chaikin (Suburgatory). Blu-ray is for $24.99 and $22.98 for DVD.

While on an observational trip to a high security prison for the criminally insane, young psychology student Abby Jones (Evangelista) has a chilling encounter with psychotic serial killer Harmon Porter (Purcell). Abby returns home that night to study with her two roommates, unaware of the dark forces she’s unleashed within Harmon.

That evening, while a hurricane rages through town, Harmon slashes his way out of jail, leaving a brutal trail of bloody bodies in his quest to possess the body and soul of Abby Jones.

Bonus features on the Blu-ray and DVD will include making-of featurette, photo gallery and the trailer.

Anchor Bay Escapee Serial Killer Dominic Purcell

Anchor Bay Escapee Serial Killer Starring Dominic Purcell

Escapee (2011)

Synopsis: While on a class observation trip at a local mental hospital, young psychology major Abby Jones (Christine Evangelista)...
Cast: David Jensen, Dominic Purcell, Tim J. Smith, Kadeem Hardison, John Bernecker, Lloyd Pitts, Melissa Ordway, Stanton Barrett, Joey Baxter, Christopher Shand, Brad Duffy, Christine Evangelista, Emilia Graves, Danny Nucci, Jessica "Ameelah" McDaniel, Scott Elrod, Jules Douglas, Carly Chaikin, Justin Gaston, Faith Ford, Jullian Dulce Vida, Joel Gourdin, Greg D. Johnson, Jody Looney, Sylvia Davis, Felice Lavergne, Julian Anderson
Directors: Campion Murphy
Genres: Horror, Thriller
Year: 2011
Runtime: 98
MPAA Rating: R
Writers: Campion Murphy
Producers: Scott W. Anderson, Faith Ford, Jason Hewitt, Bryan S. Sexton
Musicians: Jermaine Stegall
Editors: Matt Hathcox