R.I.P.D. (RIPD) - New TV Spot

R.I.P.D. (RIPD) - New TV Spot
+86% Like This Article of 7 Votes!

Universal PicturesR.I.P.D. is set to drop this upcoming July 19, 2013 so check out the latest TV spot. I have really high hopes for this horror movie starring Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Bridges, Kevin Bacon, Stephanie Szostak, Mary-Louise Parker, Marisa Miller, Mike O’Malley, James Hong, Tobias Segal, and Robert Knepper. Kevin Bacon is hidden from every trailer and clip huh?

Synopsis: Nick is dead—at least, that’s how he remembers it—and teams up with another deceased detective, a gunslinger from the Old West (played by Jeff Bridges), to work for an elite task force, the Rest In Peace Department (hence the title), to track down the dead on Earth. (Due to overpopulation, some unsettled spirits haven’t gone where they’re supposed to and are hiding out). Technically, R.I.P.D. officers (who are overseen by Mary-Louise Parker) aren’t allowed to kill anyone living and aren’t supposed to interact with anyone from their previous lives, but Nick is haunted by the fact that he was murdered by another cop (played by Kevin Bacon) and can’t let it go.

YouTube Video:

R.I.P.D. (RIPD) New TV Spot

R.I.P.D. (RIPD) - New TV Spot

R.I.P.D. (2013)

Synopsis: A recently slain cop joins a team of undead police officers working for the Rest in Peace Department and tries to find the man who murdered him.
Cast: Kevin Bacon, John Burke, Andrea-Nichole Olivas, Jeff Bridges, James Hong, Ryan Reynolds, Jim Ford, Toby Huss, Robert Knepper, Jon Gould, Larry Joe Campbell, Devin Ratray, Mary-Louise Parker, Victor Franko, Matt McColm, Robert Masiello, Jamie Christopher White, John Franchi, Daniel Lowney, Donna Glee Reim, Steve Perry, Morgane Slemp, Franz Strassmann, Chris Palermo, Mike O'Malley, Aaron Dorsey, David Boston, Rosemary Howard, Nick Dash, Stacey Forbes Iwanicki
Directors: Robert Schwentke
Genres: Sci-Fi, Action, Fantasy, Comedy
Year: 2013
Runtime: 96
MPAA Rating: PG-13
Writers: Phil Hay, Matt Manfredi, David Dobkin, Peter M. Lenkov
Producers: David Dobkin, Michael Fottrell, Keith Goldberg, Peter M. Lenkov, Ori Marmur, Jonathon Komack Martin, Neal H. Moritz, Mike Richardson, Alex Westmore
Musicians: Christophe Beck
Editors: Mark Helfrich

Source: official YouTube page