AMC's The Walking Dead Spin-Off Series

AMCs The Walking Dead Spin-Off Series
+98% Like This Article of 64 Votes!

It’s a no-brainer that Robert Kirkman and AMC wants to expand on The Walking Dead franchise so they have greenlit a spin-off series with new characters. So far news is a little thin but AMC is aiming to release the new Walking Dead survival zombie series sometime in 2015.

"Building on the success of the most popular show on television for adults 18-49 is literally a no-brainer," said Charlie Collier, AMC’s president and general manager. "We look forward to working with Robert, Gale and Dave again as we develop an entirely new story and cast of characters. It’s a big world and we can’t wait to give fans another unforgettable view of the zombie apocalypse."

"After 10 years of writing the comic book series and being so close to the debut of our fourth, and in my opinion, best season of the TV series, I couldn’t be more thrilled about getting the chance to create a new corner of The Walking Dead universe," said Kirkman. "The opportunity to make a show that isn’t tethered by the events of the comic book, and is truly a blank page, has set my creativity racing."

AMCs The Walking Dead Spin-Off Series

"Fear the Walking Dead" (2015)

Synopsis: What did the world look like as it was transforming into the horrifying apocalypse depicted in "The Walking Dead"? This spin-off set in Los Angeles, following new characters as they face the beginning of the end of the world, will answer that question.
Cast: Sandrine Holt, Alycia Debnam Carey, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Cliff Curtis, Kim Dickens, Rubén Blades, Mercedes Mason, Frank Dillane, Elizabeth Rodriguez, Lorenzo James Henrie, Patricia Reyes Spíndola, Colman Domingo, Toni French, Arturo del Puerto
Directors: Kari Skogland, Adam Davidson
Genres: Horror, Drama
AKA(s): Cobalt, Fear of The Walking Dead
Year: 2015
Runtime: 60
Writers: Dave Erickson, Robert Kirkman, Charlie Adlard, Tony Moore
Producers: Avram 'Butch' Kaplan, David Alpert, Dave Erickson, Craig Forrest, Ron French, Gale Anne Hurd, Bill Johnson, Robert Kirkman, Greg Nicotero, Kenneth Requa, David Wiener, Adam Davidson, Jack LoGiudice, Marco Ramirez, Christian Agypt
Musicians: Paul Haslinger
Editors: Tad Dennis, Victor Du Bois