Magnet Releasing Pick Up Stage Fright (2014)

Magnet Releasing Pick Up Stage Fright (2014)
+80% Like This Article of 5 Votes!

Jerome Sable‘s Stage Fright (2014), which is a horror musical, has been officially picked up by Magnet Releasing. Look out for a limited theatrical release on May 9, 2014. The horror film will also be released on VOD and iTunes on April 3, 2014. This is before it’s world premiere that is scheduled for March 7 - 16 at SXSW 2014. Stage Fright is a horror musical about a music theater camp that is “terrorized by a blood-thirsty killer who hates musical theater.” Stage Fright stars Allie MacDonald, Douglas Smith, Brandon Uranowitz, Kent Nolan, Melanie Leishman, Minnie Driver and Meat Loaf.

Synopsis: Starry-eyed teenager Camilla Swanson wants to follow in her mother’s footsteps and become a Broadway diva, but she’s stuck working in the kitchen of a snobby performing arts camp. Determined to change her destiny, she sneaks in to audition for the summer showcase and lands a lead role in the play, but just as rehearsals begin, blood starts to spill, and Camilla soon finds herself terrified by the horror of musical theatre.

Magnet Releasing Pick Up Stage Fright (2014)

Stage Fright (2014)

Synopsis: A snobby musical theater camp is terrorized by a blood-thirsty killer who hates musical theater.
Cast: Douglas Smith, Meat Loaf, Kent Nolan, Darren Summersby, Jamie Lyle, Melanie Leishman, Jeni Ross, Allie MacDonald, John Stead, Brandon Uranowitz, Ephraim Ellis, Greg Steven Brown, Thomas Alderson, Brian Nettlefold, James McGowan, Jada Robinson, Eli Batalion, Ty Forhan, Steffi DiDomenicantonio, Leanne Miller, Adrianna Di Liello, Ryan Bobkin, Greg Dunham, Dan Levy, Rick Miller, Tristan Slade Mitchell, Chelsey Pozdyk, Minnie Driver
Directors: Jerome Sable
Genres: Horror, Musical
Year: 2014
Runtime: 89
MPAA Rating: R
Writers: Jerome Sable, Eli Batalion
Producers: Aaron Barnett, Jonas Bell Pasht, Ari Lantos, Mark Musselman
Musicians: Eli Batalion, Jerome Sable
Editors: Christopher Donaldson, Lisa Grootenboer, Nicholas Musurca