'The Green Inferno' Delayed Indefinitely

The Green Inferno Delayed Indefinitely
+71% Like This Article of 7 Votes!

Eli Roth‘s The Green Inferno (2013) has been delayed indefinitely by Open Road Films. The adventure horror movie was originally scheduled for release this September 5, 2014. The reason for the delay… who will cover marketing expenses, really. Worldview Entertainment‘s CEO Christopher Woodrow recently left the company and they are now undergoing a company restructuring so they are not holding true to the original agreement that they will finance the marketing expenses. I know something will work itself out because a lot of people are stoked to see the film. The Green Inferno stars Lorenza Izzo, Ariel Levy and Aaron Burns.

Synopsis: How far would you go for a cause you believe in? In horror master Eli Roth’s terrifying new film, a group of college students take their humanitarian protest from New York to the Amazon jungle, only to get kidnapped by the native tribe they came to save: a tribe that still practices the ancient rite of cannibalism, and has a healthy appetite for intruders.

The Green Inferno Delayed Indefinitely

The Green Inferno (2013)

Synopsis: A group of student activists travels to the Amazon to save the rain forest and soon discover that they are not alone, and that no good deed goes unpunished.
Cast: Richard Burgi, Magda Apanowicz, Lorenza Izzo, Ignacia Allamand, Ariel Levy, Nicolás Martínez, Ramón Llao, Matías López, Rick Dunsford, Daryl Sabara, Aaron Burns, Sky Ferreira, Eusebio Arenas, Mary Dunworth, Antonieta Pari, Cody Pittman, John Mark Allan, Sally Rose, Paul Norris, Carolina Chacón, Eric Kleinsteuber, Marco Frias, Bruno Pakomio, Billy Shepperd, Tyler Caffall, Kirby Bliss Blanton
Directors: Eli Roth
Genres: Horror, Adventure
Year: 2013
Runtime: 100
MPAA Rating: R
Nominations: 5
Writers: Guillermo Amoedo, Nicolás López, Eli Roth
Producers: Miguel Asensio, Amanda Bowers, Maria Cestone, Molly Conners, Sarah E. Johnson, Nicolás López, Hoyt David Morgan, Michael Romero, Eli Roth, Gustavo Sánchez, Christopher Woodrow
Musicians: Manuel Riveiro
Editors: Ernesto Díaz Espinoza

Source: deadline.com