New Photos from Horror Anthology XX

New Photos from Horror Anthology XX

Magnet Releasing‘s upcoming horror anthology movie XX (2016) features four short films from talented female directors including Karyn Kusama, Mary Harron, Jennifer Lynch, and Jovanka Vuckovic. There is no release date scheduled yet and these photos only introduce the characters a bit. Also included is the movie poster which taglines “Four Deadly Tales By Four Killer Women.” The cast includes Natalie Brown, Mike Doyle, and Peyton Kennedy.

Synopsis: XX is a new horror anthology with a gender twist - all segments will be helmed by female directors and will star female leads. The directors have been given free creative rein within budget and time constraints, but all of the segments themselves will involve the horror genre.

XX Still 01XX PosterXX Still 02XX Still 03

XX (2016)

Synopsis: An anthology of female-driven horror-movie segments.
Cast: Ruben Pla, Morgan Peter Brown, Peter DaCunha, Natalie Brown, Mike Doyle, Brenda Wehle, Jonathan Watton, Ron Lea, Peyton Kennedy, Christina Kirk, Lisa Renee Pitts, Kyle Allen, Curt Cornelius, Michael Dyson, Lisa Costanza, Sanai Victoria, Laura G. Chirinos, Jay Chirinos
Directors: Karyn Kusama, Mary Harron, Sofia Carrillo, Jovanka Vuckovic, St. Vincent, Jennifer Chambers Lynch
Genres: Horror
Year: 2016
Writers: Jack Ketchum, Jennifer Chambers Lynch, Jovanka Vuckovic
Producers: Daniel Bekerman, Nate Bolotin, Todd Brown, Dwjuan F. Fox, Gabriela Gonzalez, Karen Shaw, Nick Spicer, Travis Stevens, Aram Tertzakian, Alyssa Ulrich, Jovanka Vuckovic
Musicians: Jefferson Friedman, Carly Paradis, Craig Wedren
Editors: L. Gustavo Cooper, Josh Ethier, Aaron Marshall, Zach Wiegmann

You May Also Like…