Donnie Darko (2001)

2001 | R | Sci-Fi, Drama, Mystery

User Score: 70/100

Synopsis:

A troubled teenager is plagued by visions of a large bunny rabbit that manipulates him to commit a series of crimes, after narrowly escaping a bizarre accident.

In the tradition of Urban Legends and Final Destination, Donnie Darko is an edgy, psychological thriller about a suburban teen coming face-to-face wit his dark destiny. Jake Gyllenhaal leads a star-filled cast (including Drew Barrymore, Noah Wyle, Jena Malone, Patrick Swayze and Mary McDonnell) as a delusional high-school student visited by a demonic rabbit with eerie visions of the past - and deadly predictions for the future. This "excitingly original" (Entertainment Weekly) nail-biter will keep you on the edge of your seat until the mind-bending climax.


About Donnie Darko (2001)

Title: Donnie Darko
Year: 2001
Starring: Drew Barrymore, Seth Rogen, Jake Gyllenhaal, Daveigh Chase, Beth Grant, James Duval, Holmes Osborne, Ashley Tisdale, David St. James, Phil Hawn, Jena Malone, Stuart Stone, Tom Tangen, Patience Cleveland, Phyllis Lyons, Fran Kranz, Rachel Winfree, David Moreland, Patrick Swayze, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Lisa K. Wyatt, Mary McDonnell, Marina Malota, Dee Austin Robertson, Carly Naples, Jack Truman, Tiler Peck, Katharine Ross, Jack Salvatore Jr., Lee Weaver
Director: Richard Kelly
Reviewer:
Score: 2.5 / 5 stars
Published:
Avg. Rating: 3.5/5 stars from 10 users. Votes: 10.
Genre: Sci-Fi, Drama, Mystery
MPAA Rating: R

Donnie Darko Cover Poster Art