Danielle Panabaker Joins Now-Filming 'Piranha 3DD'!


[ Movie Page: Piranha 3DD (2012) ]
Danielle Panabaker Joins Now-Filming Piranha 3DD!

Dimension Films has started production on the sequel to Piranha 3D. The director of the horror movie Feast, John Gulager, has begun photography in Wilmington, NC for Piranha 3DD. The official plot for Piranha 3DD is “There’s something in the water… again. And this time no one is safe from the flesh eating fish as they sink their razor sharp teeth into the visitors of the best summer attraction, The Big Wet Water Park.”

Piranha 3DD casts features Danielle Panabaker (The Crazies, Friday the 13th), Matt Bush (Adventureland), Chris Zylka (The Amazing Spider-Man), David Koechner (Anchorman), Meagan Tandy (Unstoppable), Paul James Jordan, Jean-Luc Bilodeau, Hector Jimenez, Adrian Martinez, Clu Gulager and more cast to be announced soon.

Piranha 3DD is a Dimension Films release, produced by Mark Canton, Marc Toberoff and Joel Soisson. Executive producer Chako van Leeuwen; Co-Produced by Pete Goldfinger and Josh Stolberg.

Piranha 3DD will bite in theaters on November 23, 2011.

Photo: Danielle Panabaker

Danielle Panabaker

Picture: Meagan Tandy

Meagan Tandy

Piranha 3DD (2012)

Synopsis: After the events at Lake Victoria, the pre-historic school of blood-thirsty piranhas make their way into a newly opened waterpark.
Cast: David Koechner, Christopher Lloyd, Ving Rhames, Clu Gulager, Danielle Panabaker, Joe Montanti, Gary Busey, Katrina Bowden, David Hasselhoff, Stacy Rabon, Paul Scheer, Matt Lintz, Chris Zylka, Beth Gosnell, Alisa Harris, Melissa Anne Young, Chevy Lamont Cofield, Sylvia Jefferies, Irina Voronina, Matt Bush, Karen Malina, Tabitha Taylor, Jean-Luc Bilodeau, Adrian Martinez, David Schifter, Paul James Jordan, Livia Milano, Meagan Tandy, Rima Saleeby, Sierra Fisk
Directors: John Gulager
Genres: Horror, Comedy
AKA(s): Piranha 2, Piranha DD, Piranha Three-Double-D
Year: 2012
Runtime: 83
MPAA Rating: R
Awards: 3
Nominations: 4
Writers: Patrick Melton, Marcus Dunstan, Joel Soisson, Pete Goldfinger, Josh Stolberg
Producers: Mark Canton, Pete Goldfinger, Chako van Leeuwen, Ben Ormand, Jonathan Shore, Joel Soisson, Matthew Stein, Josh Stolberg, Marc Toberoff, Bob Weinstein, Harvey Weinstein
Musicians: Elia Cmiral
Editors: Martin Bernfeld, Devin C. Lussier, Kirk M. Morri

You May Also Like…