Neil Jordan's Vampire Film Byzantium - Sales Poster


Neil Jordans Vampire Film Byzantium - Sales Poster

Neil Jordan, director of Interview with the Vampire, has a new vampire horror-thriller sales poster for Byzantium. Starring is Gemma Arterton, Saoirse Ronan, Sam Riley, Jonny Lee Miller, Caleb Landry Jones and Danny Mays.

Eleanor and Clara are two mysterious and poor young women fleeing the scene of a vicious crime. They take refuge at the seafront in some deteriorating hotels.

Clara sells her body for money and soon enough meets Noel. Noel’s guesthouse is the Byzantium. Clara and Eleanor move in with Noel and soon after turn the Byzantium into a ‘pop-up’ brothel.

Eleanor who is the younger of the two females meets Frank. She soon starts pouring out her soul to him telling him her darkest inner secrets. Eleanor confesses that Clara is her mother and that she was born in 1804. Eleanor looks 16 and Clara looks only a few years older then her. Lastly, she confesses to be a vampire and responsible for the small town’s death toll.

I will definitely watch Byzantium when I can and can’t help but remember "We Are the Night" when I think of this vampire movie.

Sales Poster for Neil Jordan

Byzantium (2012)

Synopsis: Residents of a coastal town learn, with deathly consequences, the secret shared by the two mysterious women who have sought shelter at a local resort.
Cast: Caleb Landry Jones, Gemma Arterton, Jonny Lee Miller, Sam Riley, Kate Ashfield, Saoirse Ronan, Christine Marzano, Maria Doyle Kennedy, Peter Stacey, Daniel Mays, Uri Gavriel, Caroline Johns, Barry Cassin, Jeff Mash, Ronnie Masterson, David Heap, Patricia Loveland, Warren Brown, Ruby Snape, Sean Folan, Thure Lindhardt, Tom Hollander, Jenny Kavanagh, Glenn Doherty, Christophe Philipps, Edyta Budnik, Gabriela Marcinková
Directors: Neil Jordan
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Drama, Fantasy
Year: 2012
Runtime: 118
MPAA Rating: R
Awards: 2
Nominations: 5
Writers: Moira Buffini
Producers: Sam Englebardt, Sharon Harel, William D. Johnson, Elizabeth Karlsen, Joanna Laurie, Mark C. Manuel, Norman Merry, Alan Moloney, Redmond Morris, Susan Mullen, Patrick O'Donoghue, Ted O'Neal, Danny Perkins, Stephen Woolley
Musicians: Javier Navarrete
Editors: Tony Lawson

You May Also Like…