Chernobyl Diaries - New Official Poster

[ Movie Page: Chernobyl Diaries (2012) ]
Chernobyl Diaries - New Official Poster

Chernobyl Diaries with the tagline “Experience the Fallout” has just released a biohazard of a poster for the upcoming horror movie. I have been wanting to watch this horror movie since I saw the trailer. Chernobyl Diaries will hit theaters this May 25, 2012. Paranormal Activity’s Oren Peli has penned this original story and this film just may make it to the top horror movies of 2012 list.


Chernobyl Diaries is an original story from Oren Peli, who first terrified audiences with his groundbreaking thriller, "Paranormal Activity." The film follows a group of six young tourists who, looking to go off the beaten path, hire an "extreme tour" guide. Ignoring warnings, he takes them into the city of Pripyat, the former home to the workers of the Chernobyl nuclear reactor, but a deserted town since the disaster more than 25 years ago. After a brief exploration of the abandoned city, however, the group soon finds themselves stranded, only to discover that they are not alone…

Chernobyl Diaries Poster

Chernobyl Diaries (2012)

Directed by Bradley Parker

Movie Overview | Trailer

Official Synopsis: Americans Chris, his girlfriend Natalie and their friend Amanda travel to Europe on vacation. They meet up with Chris' brother Paul living in Kiev, Ukraine. Chris wants to travel to Moscow to propose to Natalie, but Paul convinces the group to first visit Chernobyl with an extreme tourism guide. They meet the guide Uri and another couple who are also going on the tour. Uri explains that because of the radiation levels he can only take them to Pripyat, a deserted city very near Chernobyl. They travel by van, but are stopped by a military checkpoint that makes them turn back. Not giving up, Uri finds an alternative route to the town. The group spends the day taking photographs and exploring abandoned buildings. Uri becomes nervous and decides it's time to head home. However, the van won't start and they discover the engine was sabotaged. Soon they discover that they are stranded, no one knows they are there and that they are definitely not alone.

Cast: Olivia Taylor Dudley, Ingrid Bolsø Berdal, Ingrid Bolsø Berdal, Alex Feldman, Nathan Phillips, Pasha D. Lychnikoff, Jonathan Sadowski, Kristof Konrad,…
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Sci-Fi, Mystery, Adventure