Beautiful Creatures (2013) - First TV Spot


Beautiful Creatures (2013) - First TV Spot

Warner Bros’ adaptation of Beautiful Creatures will be coming to theaters this upcoming February 13, 2013. I for one am looking forward to seeing this one and I am a bit hopeful that it will be good. This horror film stars Alden Ehrenreich, Alice Englert, Jeremy Irons, Viola Davis, Emmy Rossum and Emma Thompson.

Synopsis: A supernatural love story set in the South, "Beautiful Creatures" tells the tale of two star-crossed lovers: Ethan (Alden Ehrenreich), a young man longing to escape his small town, and Lena (Alice Englert), a mysterious new girl. Together, they uncover dark secrets about their respective families, their history and their town. Oscar(R) nominee Richard LaGravenese (The Fisher King, P.S. I Love You) directs from his adaptation of the first novel in the best-selling series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. The film stars Alden Ehrenreich (Tetro), newcomer Alice Englert, Academy Award(R) winner Jeremy Irons (Reversal of Fortune) Oscar(R) nominee Viola Davis (The Help, Doubt), Emmy Rossum (Shameless) and Academy Award(R) winner Emma Thompson (Howard’s End, Sense and Sensibility).

YouTube Video:


Beautiful Creatures (2013)

Synopsis: Ethan longs to escape his small Southern town. He meets a mysterious new girl, Lena. Together, they uncover dark secrets about their respective families, their history and their town.
Cast: Elton LeBlanc, Cynthia LeBlanc, Pruitt Taylor Vince, Lance E. Nichols, Joseph Uzzell, Edward J. Clare, Emily D. Haley, Colby Boothman, Kyle Gallner, Colby Boothman-Shepard, Jeremy Irons, Viola Davis, J.D. Evermore, Philippe Radelet, Teri Wyble, Beau Brasseaux, Justine Wachsberger, Zoey Deutch, Thomas Mann, Codie Rimmer, Lindsay Clift, Cindy Hogan, Jackie Tuttle, Annette Doucet Sharpe, Jordan Sudduth, Tre Tureaud, Camille Balsamo, John R. Bennett II, Margo Martindale, Erika Erica
Directors: Richard LaGravenese
Genres: Drama, Fantasy, Romance
Year: 2013
Runtime: 124
MPAA Rating: PG-13
Nominations: 9
Writers: Richard LaGravenese, Kami Garcia, Margaret Stohl
Producers: Brad Arensman, Yolanda T. Cochran, Broderick Johnson, Andrew A. Kosove, Molly Smith, Erwin Stoff, David Valdes, Steven P. Wegner
Musicians: Thenewno2
Editors: David Moritz

You May Also Like…