Joe Lynch's Knights of Badassdom - Poster

Joe Lynchs Knights of Badassdom - Poster

Joe Lynch‘s optimal cut of Knights of Badassdom may not get an official release anytime soon, the cut version will hit various VOD platforms this upcoming February 11, 2014. There will also be a limited theatrical release this upcoming January 21, 2014. Knights of Badassdom stars Peter Dinklage (Game of Thrones), Steve Zahn and Ryan Kwanten (True Blood).

Synopsis: KNIGHTS OF BADASSDOM follows three best friends (Peter Dinklage, Steve Zahn and Ryan Kwanten) and dedicated LARPers (Live Action Role Players) as they take to the woods to reenact a dungeons and dragons-like scenario fresh out of the mythical Middle Ages. Trouble arises after they unwittingly conjure up some serious evil in the form of a blood-lusting Succubus, from the pits of hell.

Fantasy and reality collide on the Fields of Evermore in an all-out epic battle of make-believe wizards, demons and assorted mythical creatures. Their courage and friendship is put to the test as they attempt to vanquish the evil they have summoned. Will the group prove to simply be foam sword-wielding LARPers, or true "Knights of Badassdom?"

Knights of Badassdom (2013)

Directed by Joe Lynch

Movie Overview | Trailer

Official Synopsis: In a valiant but pointless attempt to cheer up their freshly-dumped friend and former Dungeons and Dragons legend, Joe, two enthusiastic Live Action Role Players--Eric, a 27-level Grand Sorcerer in the making, and Hung, a medieval Master Rogue--drag their sad companion to a large-scale LARP campaign in the middle of a forest. However, things will soon spin out of control, as a malevolently cryptic dark incantation from the pages of a seemingly innocent prop book of spells, inadvertently summons a demonic succubus bent on destruction. Now, try to stop a slaughterous extra-dimensional being with several foam sticks and a handful of plastic swords.

Cast: Douglas Tait, W. Earl Brown, Steve Zahn, Ryan Kwanten, Brian Posehn, Jimmi Simpson, Michael Gladis, Danny Pudi, Rick Silver, Margarita…
Genres: Horror, Action, Fantasy, Comedy, Adventure