New Photos for The Town That Dreaded Sundown Remake

New Photos for The Town That Dreaded Sundown Remake

Alfonso Gomez-Rejon is directing The Town That Dreaded Sundown (2014), aka The Town That Dreaded Sundown Remake and today we have two new movie stills. This horror film will premiere at the BFI London Film Festival 2014 on October 18, 2014. Cast in the horror movie remake are Addison Timlin, Gary Cole and Spencer Treat Clark.

Drawing inspiration from the 1976 classic of the same name, Alfonso Gomez-Rejon’s striking debut is not so much a remake as it is a shrewd reinvention, resulting in a genuinely innovative and unexpected meta-horror experience. Set in a world in which the original film exists and is very much part of popular consciousness, this update sees the quiet streets of Texerkana plagued by a maniac who bears striking resemblance to the same Phantom Killer who wreaked havoc on the town decades before. Is history repeating itself? Or has somebody just seen the original film too many times? Perhaps the key to the mystery lies with a young high school girl Jami, who must uncover the truth if she wants to survive the carnage. Meticulously styled with an unmistakable 1970s genre vibe, but with an ultra-modern twist, this is that rare beast; a horror reboot that actually feels like it has been made with horror fans in mind.

The Town that Dreaded Sundown Remake - Masked Killer still

The Town that Dreaded Sundown Remake - Masked Killer and victims still

The Town That Dreaded Sundown (2014)

Synopsis: 65 years after a masked serial killer terrorized the small town of Texarkana, the so-called 'moonlight murders' begin again...
Cast: Danielle Harris, Raiden Integra, Gary Teague, Lance E. Nichols, Veronica Cartwright, James Paul, Anthony Anderson, Joshua Leonard, Nathan Tremaine, Colby Boothman-Shepard, Colby Boothman, Ron Fagan, Dodie Brown, Geraldine Singer, Morganna Bridgers, Ed Lauter, Spencer Treat Clark, Tim Childress, Jeremy Ambler, Morganna May, Cody Daniel, Starlette Miariaunii, Travis Tope, Alice Searcy, Denis O'Hare, Barry Hanley, Edward Herrmann, Gary Hardt, Heather Rene Hutson, Michelle Harvey
Directors: Alfonso Gomez-Rejon
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Mystery
Year: 2014
Runtime: 86
MPAA Rating: R
Awards: 2
Writers: Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, Earl E. Smith
Producers: Jason Blum, Jeanette Brill, Kaylene Carlson, Phillip Dawe, Jessica Malanaphy, Ryan Murphy
Musicians: Ludwig Göransson
Editors: Joe Leonard


You May Also Like…