New 'The Babadook' Quad Poster Revealed

New The Babadook Quad Poster Revealed

Jennifer Kent‘s The Babadook (2014) is one Australian horror movie that I am really looking forward to watching soon. The Babadook will release in US movie theaters this November 28, 2014 which is after the UK release on October 24, 2014. Cast in The Babadook are Essie Davis, Noah Wiseman, Daniel Henshall, Hayley McElhinney, Barbara West and Ben Winspear.

Synopsis: Six years after the violent death of her husband, Amelia (Davis) is at a loss. She struggles to discipline her "out of control" 6-year-old, Samuel (Wiseman), a son she finds impossible to love. Samuel’s dreams are plagued by a monster he believes is coming to kill them both.

When a disturbing storybook called "The Babadook" turns up at their house, Samuel is convinced that the Babadook is the creature he’s been dreaming about. His hallucinations spiral out of control; he becomes more unpredictable and violent. Amelia, genuinely frightened by her son’s behavior, is forced to medicate him. But when Amelia begins to see glimpses of a sinister presence all around her, it slowly dawns on her that the thing Samuel has been warning her about may be real.

The Babadook (2014)

Synopsis: A single mother, plagued by the violent death of her husband, battles with her son's fear of a monster lurking in the house, but soon discovers a sinister presence all around her.
Cast: Tiffany Lyndall-Knight, Essie Davis, Daniel Henshall, Jacquy Phillips, John Maurice, Peta Shannon, Stephen Sheehan, Alicia Zorkovic, Jacqy Phillips, Ethan Grabis, Terence Crawford, Sophie Riggs, Tony Mack, Annie Batten, India Zorkovic, Tim Purcell, Hachi, Sophie Allan, Noah Wiseman, Lotte Crawford, Benjamin Winspear, Pippa Wanganeen, Cathy Adamek, Charlie Crabtree, Adam Morgan, Bridget Walters, Craig Behenna, Craig McArdle, Michael Gilmour, Chloe Hurn
Directors: Jennifer Kent
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Drama, Fantasy
Year: 2014
Runtime: 93
Awards: 56
Nominations: 57
Writers: Jennifer Kent
Producers: Pete Best, Julie Byrne, Kristina Ceyton, Jan Chapman, Jeff Harrison, Kristian Moliere, Jonathan Page, Michael Tear
Musicians: Jed Kurzel
Editors: Simon Njoo


You May Also Like…