New In-Your-Face Zombie Killing Poster for Dead Rising: Watchtower!

New In-Your-Face Zombie Killing Poster for Dead Rising: Watchtower!

Capcom and Sony will release Zach Lipovsky‘s Dead Rising: Watchtower (2015) on Crackle this upcoming March 27, 2015. This film is based on Capcom’s Dead Rising game series which recently released Dead Rising 3 for next gen consoles and it was fantastic! This will be a Crackle exclusive on release day but I am sure other VOD services will get to stream the zombie movie soon. This new Dead Rising: Watchtower poster really catches the essence of the Dead Rising game franchise with the sledgehammer chainsaw combo weapon in full view. Starring in Dead Rising: Watchtower are Jesse Metcalfe, Meghan Ory, Virginia Madsen, Dennis Haysbert and Rob Riggle.

Synopsis: Dead Rising: Watchtower takes place during a large-scale zombie outbreak. When a mandatory government vaccine fails to stop the infection from spreading, the four leads must evade infection while also pursuing the root of the epidemic, with all signs pointing to a government conspiracy. Politics, public paranoia, and media coverage play an important role in the story’s narrative.

Dead Rising (2015)

Directed by Zach Lipovsky

Movie Overview | Review | Trailer

Official Synopsis: In East Mission, Oregon, the Hit Point reporter Chase Carter and the camerawoman Jordan are covering stories from the people in quarantine of a zombie outbreak. The FEZA is using the vaccine Zombrex to inoculate the victims and Chase tries to interview Crystal LaRourke that is on the location. Out of the blue, the patients turn into zombies and Jordan flees with the Hit Point car, leaving Chase behind. He follows Crystal chased by zombies and she stumbles upon Maggie, a woman in shock that has just lost her daughter. They seek shelter in a loan store while Jordan arrives in the border but is sent to quarantine. While the military under the command of General Lyons want to bomb the city since Zombrex is ineffective, Chase, Crystal and Maggie fight to reach the border. Chase discovers a secret about Crystal while Jordan discloses the real intention of General Lyons.

Cast: Patrick Sabongui, Virginia Madsen, C. Ernst Harth, Reese Alexander, Gary Jones, Sylvia Soska, Harley Morenstein, Jen Soska, Darren Dolynski, Peter…
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Sci-Fi, Action