Scream Factory's Shocker Blu-ray Release Date / Cover Art Reveled

Scream Factorys Shocker Blu-ray Release Date / Cover Art Reveled

Wes Craven‘s Shocker (1989) will be getting the Blu-ray treatment thanks to Scream Factory and now we have the Blu-ray art. This Blu-ray edition of Shocker will be a Collector’s Edition release set to drop this upcoming September 8, 2015. The special features for the Shock Blu-ray are still yet to be released. Cast in Shocker are Michael Murphy, Mitch Pileggi and Peter Berg.

Synopsis: Master of horror Wes Craven directs this exciting visual treat which introduces a diabolical mass murderer who harnesses electricity for unimaginable killing powers. About to be electrocuted for a catalog of heinous crimes, the unrepentant Horace Pinker (Mitch Pileggi) transforms into a terrifying energy source. Only young athlete Jonathan Parker (Peter Berg), with an uncanny connection to Pinker through bizarre dreams, can fight the powerful demon. The two dive in and out of television programs, chasing each other from channel to channel through stunning scenes of disaster, game shows and old reruns. A blend of dazzling special effects, jolting humor and an electrifying soundtrack, Shocker is an ironic tale of terror and madness in the video age.

Shocker (1989)

Synopsis: After being sent to the electric chair, a serial killer uses electricity to come back from the dead and carry out his vengeance on the football player who turned him in to the police.
Cast: Ted Raimi, Wes Craven, Heather Langenkamp, Mitch Pileggi, Christopher Kriesa, Stephen R. Hudis, Richard Brooks, Brent Spiner, Michael Murphy, Michael Matthews, Ernie Lively, Holly Kaplan, Jonathan Craven, Lindsay Parker, Peter Berg, Dendrie Taylor, Camille Cooper, Vincent Guastaferro, Virginia Morris, Jessica Craven, Mark Slama, Emily Samuel, Karl Vincent, Richard Gasparian, Peter Tilden, Michael C. Matthews, Bingham Ray, Bruce Wagner, Sue Ann Harris, Eugene Chadbourne
Directors: Wes Craven
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Comedy
AKA(s): Shocker: No More Mr. Nice Guy, Wes Craven's Shocker
Year: 1989
Runtime: 109
Writers: Wes Craven
Producers: Warren Chadwick, Wes Craven, Robert Engelman, Peter Foster, Shep Gordon, Barin Kumar, Marianne Maddalena
Musicians: William Goldstein
Editors: Andy Blumenthal

Source: official Facebook page

You May Also Like…