New GHOSTUSTERS Reboot Posters and Character Details Revealed

New GHOSTUSTERS Reboot Posters and Character Details Revealed

Sony has revealed new posters for Paul Feig‘s Ghostbusters (2016) Reboot movie; each poster revealed on different websites across the web. The new posters feature Melissa McCarthy, Kate McKinnon, Kristen Wiig, and Leslie Jones. Included are the character reveals for each of the main characters. Ghostbusters releases in movie theaters on July 15, 2016. Also making an appearance in the Ghostbusters film are Chris Hemsworth, Andy Garcia, Matt Walsh, Michael Kenneth Williams, and Cecily Strong. Returning cast members from the original Ghostbusters films include Ernie Hudson, Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Annie Potts, and Sigourney Weaver.

Entertainment Weekly debuted the poster for Kristen Wiig’s character, Erin Gilbert, who director Paul Feig describes as "particle physicist, academic firebrand, spectral warrior."

TIME unveiled the poster for Jillian Holtzmann (played by SNL standout Kate McKinnon). Feig calls Holtzmann a "nuclear engineer, munitions expert, proton wrangler."

InStyle revealed the poster for SNL star Leslie Jones’ Patty Tolan, who Feig describes as "ghost tracker, municipal historian, metaphysical commando."

Melissa McCarthy’s Abby Yates takes center stage in the character poster debuted by People. Feig calls Yates a "paranormal researcher, supernatural scientist, entity trapper."

Source: Images via EW, TIME, InStyle, and People via DailyDead

Ghostbusters Reboot Poster 03Ghostbusters Reboot Poster 04Ghostbusters Reboot Poster 01Ghostbusters Reboot Poster 02

Ghostbusters (2016)

Synopsis: Following a ghost invasion of Manhattan, paranormal enthusiasts Erin Gilbert and Abby Yates, nuclear engineer Jillian Holtzmann, and subway worker Patty Tolan band together to stop the otherworldly threat.
Cast: Sigourney Weaver, Mark Falvo, Joseph Oliveira, Chris Hemsworth, Charles Dance, Ernie Hudson, Dan Aykroyd, Bill Murray, Pat Kiernan, John Franchi, Al Roker, Toby Huss, Rickland Powell, Karan Soni, Lino Tanaka, Nancy Ellen Shore, Matt Walsh, Mark Burzenski, Nate Corddry, Michael Kenneth Williams, Eddie Resendes, Kevin James, Leah Procito, Stephen Kyle, Elaine Victoria Grey, Arthur Hiou, Jim Boyd, Annie Potts, Samantha Baugnon, Michael D. Joseph
Directors: Paul Feig
Genres: Sci-Fi, Action, Fantasy, Comedy
AKA(s): Ghostbusters 3, Ghostbusters: Answer the Call, Untitled Ghostbusters Reboot
Year: 2016
Runtime: 116
MPAA Rating: PG-13
Awards: 2
Nominations: 27
Writers: Katie Dippold, Paul Feig, Ivan Reitman, Dan Aykroyd, Harold Ramis
Producers: Dan Aykroyd, Ali Bell, Paul Feig, Jessie Henderson, Michele Imperato, Joe Medjuck, Amy Pascal, James Paul, Alex Plapinger, Tom Pollock, Eric Reich, Ivan Reitman
Musicians: Theodore Shapiro
Editors: Melissa Bretherton, Brent White

You May Also Like…