Syfy's THE MAGICIANS Season 1 - Release Date Details / Photos

Syfys THE MAGICIANS Season 1 - Release Date Details / Photos

Syfy’s The Magicians Season 1 is fast approaching its special two-episode premiere on January 25, 2016. The New TV series is adapted from Lev Grossman‘s New York Times best-selling fantasy trilogy, The Magicians. I think the show will make a fantastic series you had better not miss out on the premiere. Enjoy the photo gallery below for a quick preview of The Magicians. The Magicians star Jason Ralph, Arjun Gupta, and Stella Maeve.

Press Release:

This January, Syfy presents the highly-anticipated debut of THE MAGICIANS with a special two episode premiere beginning Monday, January 25 at 9/8c. The series will then regularly air Mondays nights at 9/8c.

Adapted from Lev Grossman’s New York Times best-selling fantasy trilogy, THE MAGICIANS centers on Quentin Coldwater, a brilliant grad student chosen to attend Brakebills University for Magical Pedagogy, a secret upstate New York university specializing in magic. He and his 20-something friends soon discover that the magical fantasy world they read about as children is all too real - and poses grave danger to humanity.

The series stars Jason Ralph (Aquarius) as Quentin Coldwater, Stella Maeve (Chicago PD) as Julia, Olivia Taylor Dudley (The Vatican Tapes) as Alice, Hale Appleman (Teeth) as Eliot, Arjun Gupta (Nurse Jackie) as Penny and Summer Bishil (Lucky 7) as Margo.

Magicians 01Magicians 02Magicians 03Magicians 04Magicians 05Magicians 06

The Magicians (2015)

Directed by Chris Fisher, James L. Conway, Guy Norman Bee, Joshua Butler, John Scott, Scott Smith, Carol Banker


Official Synopsis: After being recruited to a secretive academy, a group of students discover that the magic they read about as children is very real and more dangerous than they ever imagined. But will getting hooked on the thrill of magic distract them from honing their powers when they need them most?

Cast: Dina Meyer, Michael Cassidy, Olivia Taylor Dudley, Arlen Escarpeta, Judith Hoag, Jesse Reid, Zahf Paroo, Brittany Curran, Dominic Burgess, Spencer…
Genres: Horror, Drama, Mystery, Fantasy

Source: official Facebook page