THE ABANDONED Blu-ray / DVD Release Date Details

Eytan Rockaway‘s The Abandoned (2015), aka The Confines (2015), is getting a Blu-ray / DVD release this upcoming June 7, 2016, via Scream Factory. We will get the standard deleted scenes and alternate ending as bonus features. Jason Patric, Louisa Krause, and Mark Margolis star in The Abandoned.

Press Release: "Take a terrifying plunge into the warped mind of a disturbed young woman with the visually and emotionally compelling psychological thriller The Abandoned.

Making its Blu-ray and DVD debut June 7th, 2016 from Scream Factory, in conjunction with IFC Midnight, this suspenseful release also includes brand new bonus features, including an alternate ending, deleted scenes, and the theatrical trailer.

Fans can pre-order their copies now by visiting

Desperate to get her life back on track, the unstable Streak (Louisa Krause, Martha Marcy May Marlene) takes a job as a security guard, working the graveyard shift at a once upscale, now abandoned apartment complex. But on her first night on duty, she discovers a horrifying presence lurking deep within the bowels of the decaying building. With her nerves already on edge, Streak must confront demons both real and imagined as she struggles to keep a grip on her sanity. Jason Patric (The Lost Boys, Narc) and Mark Margolis (Breaking Bad) co-star in this harrowing thrill ride.

The Abandoned Bonus Features

  • Deleted Scenes
  • Alternate Ending
  • Theatrical Trailer

The Confines (2015)

Synopsis: Take a terrifying plunge into the warped mind of a disturbed young woman. Desperate to get her life back on track...
Cast: Mark Margolis, Jason Patric, James Murtaugh, Louisa Krause, John Sampson, Lou Carbonneau, Carlos Velazquez, Henry Kelemen, Massiel Hernandez, Brandon Kieffer, Ezra Knight, Louisa Ward, Louis Carbonneau
Directors: Eytan Rockaway
Genres: Horror, Thriller, Mystery
AKA(s): The Abandoned
Year: 2015
Runtime: 86
Nominations: 3
Writers: Ido Fluk, Eytan Rockaway
Producers: Claudio Bellante, Eric Brenner, Lee Broda, Ido Fluk, Luca Garbero, Luigi Ghilardi II, Ryan Charles Griffin, David Hackmey, Jeff Hoffman, Israel, Mike Landry, Allan Loeb, Jeff Rice, Eytan Rockaway, Gregory P. Shockro, Carlos Velazquez
Musicians: Max Aruj
Editors: Giacomo Ambrosini


You May Also Like…