DEMENTIA Blu-ray / DVD Release Date Details

[ Movie Page: Dementia (2015) ]
DEMENTIA Blu-ray / DVD Release Date Details

Mike Testin‘s Dementia (2015) is getting a Blu-ray/DVD release this May 17, 2016, thanks to Scream Factory and IFC Midnight. The press release does not mention any bonus features at all, shame. Gene Jones, Kristina Klebe, and Hassie Harrison star in Dementia.

From the Press Release: A disabled war veteran is in bad hands when his family hires the live-in nurse from hell in the intense psychological shockerDementia. This compellingly creepy film makes its Blu-ray and DVD debut May 17th, 2016 from Scream Factory, in conjunction with IFCMidnight. Fans can pre-order their copies now by visiting

In Dementia, George (Gene Jones, The Hateful Eight, The Sacrament) is an aging ex-soldier haunted by memories of Vietnam and struggling to reconnect with his estranged son and granddaughter. But when he suffers a stroke and is diagnosed with dementia, George is left in the care of Michelle (Halloween’s Kristina Klebe), a seemingly sweet nurse with a disturbing dark side. At the mercy of a psychopath with a hypodermic needle, George becomes a prisoner in his own home, caught in a sad**tic game of cat and mouse as brutal as anything he experienced in Vietnam. In his feature debut, director Mike Testin masterfully keeps the tension mounting--until it explodes in delirious violence.

Dementia (2015)

Synopsis: After being diagnosed with Dementia, an elderly war veteran is forced by his estranged family to hire a live-in nurse, only to find she harbors a sinister secret.
Cast: Kristina Klebe, Richard Riehle, Ruben Pla, Morgan Peter Brown, Steve Agee, Graham Skipper, Justin Benson, Marc Senter, Suzanne Voss, Peter Cilella, Gene Jones, Tony Denison, Julian Bane, Hassie Harrison, Molly McQueen, Joe Burke
Directors: Mike Testin
Genres: Horror, Thriller
Year: 2015
Runtime: 90
Writers: Meredith Berg, Raphael Margules, J.D. Lifshitz, Mike Testin
Producers: David Buchwald, Jeffrey Greenstein, Claire Jago, J.D. Lifshitz, Raphael Margules, Jonathan Yunger
Musicians: Jason Turbin
Editors: Brody Gusar


You May Also Like…